Print Page | Sign In | Register
News Archives
Share |

Wyoming Office of Tourism Board of Directors Openings

Applications for the Wyoming Tourism Board Due by December 31, 2013

As of March 1, 2014, the Wyoming Tourism Board has three openings:

  1. District 2 – Platte, Goshen, Niobrara, Converse and Natrona Counties
  2. District 5 – Park, Big Horn, Hot Springs and Washakie Counties
  3. At-Large

Board Vision Statement - The Wyoming Tourism Board is the leading proponent of the state’s tourism/hospitality industry. The Board provides governance and policy oversight for the state Office of Tourism.

Board Structure - The board shall be comprised of nine (9) members who shall be employed in or associated closely with the travel industry. The board shall be appointed by the Governor, and approved with the advice and consent of the Senate, in accordance with W.S. 28-12-101 through 12 28-12-103. According to statute, no appointed member shall serve more than two (2) consecutive three (3) year terms.

For those interested in applying for these positions, please go to to download the application. Completed applications must be submitted to the office of Governor Matt Mead for consideration. The persons appointed to serve will do so until March 1, 2017 when the term expires. Please contact Governor Mead's office, 307-777-7434, if you have questions.

To learn more about the Wyoming Office of Tourism, go to the industry site at

Subscribe To Our Newsletter